Gardening Club

Gardening Clubgardening club logo
Bothel Gardening Club, formed in 2008, meets at Bothel Village Hall on the third Tuesday of each month to enjoy a varied programme of gardening related matters and social gatherings. Under the Chairman Norman Brayton, the numbers have risen to over forty members with regular attendance of 25-30 members. Outings to local gardens and the summer outing further afield are popular events…

Membership is £5 per annum and £1 per meeting.

Visitors are welcome for a fee of £2 per evening.

New members always welcome!

For further information please contact the secretary Maggie Bell on 016973 22528 or by email a.bell100@btinternet.com

Bothel Gardening Club Programme 2015-2016

Tuesday 21st April
Helen Shipton-Smith “Helens Herbs”

Tuesday 19th May
Guided view of Carlisle Cemetery

Tuesday16th June
Mike Porter will take us on a wild flower walk-identifying our local flora

Sunday 12th July – Annual Flower and Produce Show

6th to 15th July Bothel in Bloom Judging date to be finalised

Tuesday 18th August – Summer Outing Jedburgh

Tuesday 15th September
Karen Phillips -“How to grow cut flowers”

Friday 23rd October – “Pumpkin Fest”

Tuesday 17th November – Matthew Smith “Weeds to love or loath

Tuesday 15th December -Christmas Party

Tuesday 19th January 2016 – Annual Fund Raising Event

Tuesday 16th February 2016

AGM & Tommy Hogg from “Leslies Nurseries”

A bit of Winter Crack

Please drop into any meeting mainly held in the new Bothel Village Hall at 7.30pm